First Day of Class

Today was my first day of classes. I woke up in the highest of spirits. Excited and bubbly, I think I’ve already won my students over. We laughed, we had a fun activity. After the syllabus, I asked them to time travel back to second grade and write a bit about themselves and draw a picture to go along with it; and really, it goes along with our coursework. Afterwards, they stood in front of the class and presented their work. I could tell they enjoyed it. I like to give my students a bit of a reprieve from the usual seriousness of the college classroom.

I’m absolutely beat. More on school tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

