Update: Preparing for Travel

In one of my first posts, I explained that my parents were not happy – in any way – taking care of my two cats for me while I did not live with them.

We even fought about it bitterly when my mom told me I had to find them new homes.

Ultimately, I can recognize that it’s selfish of me to leave my cats with my parents. Selfish because my folks were the ones who had to care for them; selfish because my cats weren’t getting any affection.

And so, it is with happiness that I can update my travel preparations. I have collected my cats from my parents’ house and brought them down to the ranch.

I hope this makes my mom happy.

Leave a Reply

